What is IAS Full Form

IAS full form is the Indian Administrative Service. It is considered to be one of the best studies in India. Millions of students give an exam every year to become an IAS, but only with a few sharp minds and smart students can clear this exam. Along with hard work, the smart study also required to become an IAS.

UPSC conducts the IAS exam UPSC conducts around 24 examinations for different job positions. For example IAS, IPS, IRS, IFS, IRAS, etc.

After clearing the IAS exam in UPSC, the candidate sent it to a different place. District Magistrate, SDM, etc. There are many more posts.

The candidate offered this job after clearing the IAS exam work of an IAS officer varies from district to district.

IAS Full Form

Eligibility Criteria

Candidates should be From, Nepal, or Bhutan citizens to become IAS. Candidates should be graduates in any stream. They have to choose from Science, Commerce, and arts and complete their graduation.

The general candidate should be between 21 to 32 years of age and can give this exam only 6 times.

The OBC category should be between 21 to 35 for students. Their exam attempt limit is 9 times means OBC students can give exams only 9 times.

SC should be between 21 and 37 for ST and there is no exam attempt limit for them. These people can give the exam as many times as they want.

Physically Disabled Candidates have been kept in the age group of 21 to 42 years. There is a total of 9 Exam attempts limit for General and OBC students of this category. And also there is no exam limit for SC/ST.

Age Limit for IAS in Jammu & Kashmir has been kept for 37 years for General Students, 40 years OBC students, 42 years for SC/ST, and for Physically Handicapped Candidates for 50 years.

The age limit of Civil Service Man and Disabled of Duty Candidate kept for 37 years for General, for OBC for 38 years, and for SC/ST 40 years.

The process to become an IAS?

First, you have to pass 12th whether it is a stream science, commerce, or arts.

As soon as you pass 12th, you have your interest in any subject according to which subject you will have to pass graduation because the minimum requirements for IAS are graduation. It is mandatory for a candidate to be a graduate to give UPSC civil service exam.

After graduation, the student can apply for the UPSC exam or if a candidate wants, he can apply for the UPSC Civil Service exam even in the final year of his graduation.

UPSC conducts the examination to become an IPS, IRS, or IAS and almost all of them have the same examination process. After applying to the UPSC exam, you have to clear three more main exams.

1. Preliminary Examination: Preliminary examination is the first exam of UPSC and all the questions that come from it are objective and its questionnaire format remains multiple-choice.

It consists of 2 papers, each paper is of 200 marks. In order to attain the main exam, the first preliminary exam has to clear.

2. Main exam: It is a very difficult exam, candidate have to give a total of 9 papers, along with the written test as well as an interview.

3. Personal Interview Round: As soon as you clear the exam first two exams then you are called for a personal interview.

This personal interview round lasts for about 45 minutes and in this, the candidate has to answer very difficult and tricky questions.

The candidate has to clear this round as well to become an IAS So after following all these steps one can become an IAS officer. IAS exam considered to be the most difficult exam in India.

Similar Posts